

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council The Pavilions Cambrian Park Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel, Principal Democratic and Scrutiny Officer (07385 086 169)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a meeting of the PENSION FUND COMMITTEE to be held Virtually on TUESDAY, 13TH DECEMBER, 2022 at 2.00 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Pension Fund Committee held on 28 October 2022

3 - 8

3. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act (as amended) for the following agenda items of business - Items 4 on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of the exempt information as defined in paragraph 14 of Part 4 of the Schedule 12A of the Act".

| 4. | LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT - RESPONSIBLE INVESTING AND ENGAGING WITH COMPANIES | |
|---|--|-----------|
| | | 9 - 28 |
| 5. | DELEGATED FUNCTIONS REPORT | |
| | | 29 - 46 |
| 6. | RISK REGISTER REVIEW | |
| | | 47 - 58 |
| 7. | PENSION FUND STATEMENT OF ACCOUNTS 2021/22 AND AUDIT WALES REPORT | |
| | | 59 - 126 |
| 8. | WALES PENSION PARTNERSHIP - UPDATE | |
| | | 127 - 128 |
| 9. | URGENT BUSINESS | |
| | To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate | |
| Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication | | |

Circulation:

The Chair and Vice-Chair: (County Borough Councillor M Norris and County Borough Councillor M Ashford respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor D Wood, Councillor G Jones and Councillor N H Morgan